Connect with us

Gaming News

Rumor: Black Panther game from Captain America, Amy Hennig team set to reveal today

Published

on

A new Marvel game starring Captain America and Black Panther is set to debut at the Disney and Marvel Games Showcase later today, sources say. Eurogamer are correct Originally reported by the Twitter account MCU status And then confirmed by the site, the title is set during World War II and sees the superhero duo face off against the forces of Hydra.

“Eurogamer gets it right,” says its article. Today’s event has already confirmed that we’ll get a glimpse of the Unwanted Creator’s next game, along with “new revelations” from the likes of Marvel’s Midnight Sons, the recent release of Disney’s Dreamlight Valley, and LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. However, Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 and Marvel’s Wolverine are unlikely to attend.

The latest Amy Hennig game was first announced in October 2021, at which time it was described as a “narrative-driven, blockbuster action-adventure game, featuring an entirely original story and the Marvel Universe.” If the rumor turns out to be true, this could actually be the first of two Black Panther games following reports of the project being in the works at EA. A single player, open world game is apparently in the early stages of development.

Amy Hennig is also lending a helping hand on a new Star Wars title under Skydance New Media, but the game will be out of the blocks first, it seems. The Disney and Marvel Games Showcase starts today at 9pm BST / 1pm PT / 4pm ET.

.

Check the latest gaming news here.