Connect with us

Gaming News

When is Game Awards 2022?

Published

on

What is the timing of Game Awards 2022?? It’s almost that time of year again, when Geoff Keighley takes to the stage to close out the year with one last show. Featuring multiple awards given to top talent of the year and various trailers and announcements for 2023 and beyond, sports awards Always makes a nice splash before the holiday season. It will be streaming worldwide in the very near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What sports will be shown? In this guide, we will aim to tell you everything you need to know.

When is Game Awards 2022?

What date and time do the Game Awards start? The Game Awards takes place in 2022 Thursday 8 December, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below are the start times for each time zone:

  • North America: 4:30pm PST / 5:30pm MST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 12:30am GMT
  • Europe: 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AWST / 11:30am AEDT

Please note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show will technically go out on Friday 9th December. Grab the best coffee if you plan to watch live.

Where can you watch The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be streamed live on every major social platform. However, the easiest way to see would be through YouTube or the twist Through related links. We’ll also be hosting a live blog of the event here on Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry — we’ll have all the relevant news on the homepage as soon as possible.

How long will the Game Awards 2022 be?

The run time for this year’s Game Awards hasn’t been confirmed, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show was about three and a half hours including the pre-show, so we can guess that it will be about the same this year. Make sure you have three hours of snacks!

Which games are nominated for Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022, as the name suggests, is an awards ceremony, which recognizes the biggest and best games of the year and in several other categories. During the show, we’ll see many winners announced on stage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. What games are nominated for these awards?

Up for Game of the Year are the games you’d expect: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West, with Stray vying for the top gong. Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. They’re nominated in the first three most categories, though, so we’d expect them to pick up at least a few wins. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7, and immortality. Click here for more details.

If you want to cast your vote in each category, you can do so through this Official Game Awards website.

What games will be shown or announced at the Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what might be announced at the Game Awards 2022. As ever, though, there are a few rumors floating around and some educated guesses we can make in the run-up to the big day.

We’ve been hearing rumblings about a new Crash Bandicoot game appearing on Geoff’s show, possibly a multiplayer game called Wumpa League. It looks like a lock, given the initial tease from an official PR package.

Elsewhere, reliable reporter Jeff Grubb has suggested Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, could get a release date at the Game Awards. Likewise, it is rumored that Final Fantasy XVI will also receive a firm date during the show.

That’s about it for now, but we’ll update this page as and when there’s news regarding the Game Awards 2022 break.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2022? Which games do you think will bring home the trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s trainers look like this time around? Discuss in the comment section below.

.

Check the latest gaming news here.