Connect with us

Gaming News

Yakuza developer RGG Studio announced the RGG Summit event for next week

Published

on

RGG Studio, the developer behind the Yakuza and Judgment franchises, has announced a digital event that will take place next week, Wednesday September 14th. Given that the studio’s Western social media accounts have relayed this information, it’s reasonable to assume that the so-called RGG Summit 2022 will be aimed at a global audience – similar to the reveal event for Lost Judgment.

The RGG Summit starts at 7PM Japan time, which translates to 11AM here in the UK, and 3AM Pacific / 6AM Eastern US time. Not particularly friendly for those of you in the US, eh?

So what are we expecting from this show? Well, the obvious answer is Yakuza: Like a Dragon 2, which we know is in development and will likely launch next year. A reveal trailer for that title seems like a pretty safe bet.

anything else? Hmmm, hard to say. RGG Studio has always been into its ports, remakes, and remasters, but we wouldn’t go into it expecting much from the Like a Dragon 2 reveal above. Still, this is a “summit,” so additional announcements aren’t entirely out of the question.

What are you looking forward to seeing at RGG Summit 2022? Perm your hair in the comments section below.

.

Check the latest gaming news here.