Connect with us

IPL 2022

Ranji Trophy Final Time 2022: When and where to watch the Ranji Trophy finale



Ranji Trophy 2022 Final: India’s prestigious domestic tournament The Ranji Trophy has already reached its final stage, starting on Wednesday, June 22nd. The 41-time champion Mumbai will face Madhya Pradesh. This is a very special occasion for the Ministry of Justice, because after the 1998-99 season the team of the Ministry of Culture reached the final of Ranji for the first time. Madhya Pradesh performed brilliantly this season, leading the group stage without a single loss. MP then beat Punjab in the quarterfinals and Bengal in the semifinals to enter the final. Tell us the time, place, live broadcast of this match and some facts related to it.

Closing hours for Ranji Trophy 2022

The Ranji Trophy final will start on June 22, 2022 (Wednesday) at 9:30 am (IST) in Bengaluru.

where the final is played

The last match of the Ranji 2022 season will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, which will have a capacity of 40,000 people. Spectators will be admitted at 100 percent capacity. However, given the weather in Bengaluru, the rain could affect the outcome of the match – as happened for the fifth T20I between India and South Africa.

where to watch the finale live

The Ranji Trophy finale will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. The match will also be broadcast live on the Disney + Hotstar app.

Hence the question of the prestige of both teams.

MP has not won the title since 1953, while Mumbai will seek to expand its huge trophy cabinet with its first title in 2016. Mumbai also had a similar trip. They finished at the top of Group D, winning two games and finishing a draw. The most successful team in the history of the prestigious domestic tournament defeated Utarakhand with 725 runs to set a record, the biggest victory in first-class cricket in the quarterfinals. Mumbai won against Uttar Pradesh based on the lead in their first inning. Mumbai lost the final only five times in its 46 appearances, with a 89.1 percent victory rate.

A look at the probable XI

Both teams are expected to remain unchanged in the final.

Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Armaan Jaffer, Suved Parkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardik Tamor (wk), Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Tushar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Awasthi

Madhya Pradesh: Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (week), Shubham S. Sharma, Rajat Patidar, Aditiya Srivastava (c), Akshat Raguvanshi, Sarshan Jain, Kumar Kartikeya, Punet Date, Anubhav Agarwal, Gaurav Yadav

Published by: Quotes Saktavat


For more IPL 2022 updates, click here.