Connect with us

Uttar Pradesh News

JP Nadda has changed the secretary general of the organization in Uttar Pradesh, now awaiting the appointment of the president of UP BJP



After the change in the organization of the UP BJP ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, the appointment of the BJP State Chairman is now awaited. Until now, this position was handled by Swatantradev Singh, Minister Jal Shakti in the Yogi government. He resigned from this position in July, since then this post has remained vacant. Recently, in the BJP meeting held in Hyderabad and Delhi, there was a flurry of names of the UP BJP state chairman, but no one has been announced yet.

For the UP state chairman, the names of many leaders, including former deputy CM Dinesh Sharma in Keshav Prasad Maurya, have been placed before the party’s high command, but so far no names have been given. could be stamped. If party sources are to be believed, the name of the BJP state chairman will be finalized soon. Given the organizational change on Wednesday, once again the heckling began over the name of the UP state president.

Also Read: Swatantradev Singh resigns as state president, Keshav Maurya and Dinesh Sharma are also nominated in the race for new president

Swatantradev Singh resigns as leader of UP Legislative Council

UP BJP State Speaker Swatantradev Singh resigned as leader of the Legislative Council on Wednesday. He surprised everyone by resigning. In fact, the party had entrusted him with this responsibility very early on. At the same time, after his resignation, MP CM Keshav Prasad Maurya was given the responsibility of leading the new Legislative Council. Let us tell you that the Minister of Water Power and Flood Control Swatantra Dev Singh had elected the House of Chiefs to the Legislative Council. The Speaker of the Legislative Council, Kunwar Manvendra Singh recognized him as the Leader of the House from 22 May 2022. Previously, Dr. Dinesh Sharma was the Leader of the House in the Legislative Council as Deputy Chief Minister. Swatantra Dev Singh comes from Kurmi society which is considered a backward caste in UP.

Also Read: Big change in BJP organization from UP, Dharampal Singh also got big responsibility after MP CM Keshav

Swatantradev Singh served as UP BJP State Chairman for three years

Swatantradev Singh was given ministerial status in the Yogi government after the BJP’s massive victory in the UP Assembly elections. Along with this, he also served as the state chairman of the BJP. After becoming a minister, this position was added to Swatantradev Singh. In 2019, Swatantra Dev Singh was appointed State Chairman of UP BJP. Swatantradev Singh had completed his three-year term as president on July 16. Since becoming minister, his commitment has been more evident in ministerial visits and meetings than in organization. It is believed that he will continue to serve as interim president until the new president is announced.

Also Read: Swatantradev Singh resigns as UP Legislative Council leader, big responsibility of MP CM Keshav Maurya

The names of these leaders were run for the new state president

More than a dozen party faces were already involved in the BJP’s run for state chairman. After the resignation of Swatantradev Singh, the name of Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya was also very quickly included in this list. The talk market was hot after his recent meeting with other senior leaders including the prime minister in Delhi. Apart from this, many other names including Former Deputy CM Dr Dinesh Sharma, Union Minister BL Verma, Cabinet Minister Bhupendra Chaudhary, MP Subrata Pathak, Ramshankar Katheria, Dinesh Upadhyay, Braj Bahadur, Vinod Sonkar had also participated in this race.